Tags

, , , , ,

Awhile back, I wrote an article about my husband and Why I Make His Lunch.  I thought you would like to know that while this was never my intention when beginning to make his lunch, I have enjoyed a happy result: he does really nice things back.

For example: I now wake up to hot, steaming, just-the-way-I-like-it coffee every morning. He makes me a pot of it before I am even awake, waiting for me. And he doesn’t even drink coffee.

When my children were really little, I never had to fill the car up with gas. (In fact, for years I didn’t even know where the gas latch was- true story!) As the children grew older and life got busier, I eventually learned to put gas in my car. I am happy to report however, that  within the last year, the tank is always filled again and ready to go, and the car is washed. All I have to do is get in. I can’t tell you how nice that is not to have to worry about that!

What goes around comes around as they say. Or when you bless others, often they want to bless you back.  It’s just the natural result.

While I started making my husband’s lunch for HIM, to show appreciation for HIM and to make his life easier and a little sweeter, I found that doing so actually made my life better too.

Have a happy day! And go do something nice for that man who put down his life for  you. Start the cycle of blessing today.

Theresa

